48th Annual Liberty Bell Regatta 2020

Do you have a question about Regattas? Do you want to post about your EC12 club event? This is the place. Here you will find a listing for some of the club monthly events at the top of the page.

Moderators: Capt. Flak, bigfoot55, Chuck Luscomb

48th Annual Liberty Bell Regatta 2020

Postby Dave_Branning » Wed Jan 22, 2020 1:34 pm

The 48th Annual (amazing!) LIBERTY BELL REGATTA will be Saturday, April 4th and will be a ONE DAY REGATTA.

NOTE the timing of our schedule. We have expanded the day to accommodate an opening presentation and a 24 boat maximum fleet size.

- Where: Laurel Acres Park, Mount Laurel, NJ
- Skipper's Meeting: 8:53 AM;
- A special presentation of the AMYA Hall of Fame Award for David Brawner will be presented posthumously to the Brawner Family at this time.
- We will be racing under the CESS POOL Scoring System.
- First Race: Shortly after skipper's meeting.
- Lunch and drinks will be supplied.
- No races start after 4:53 PM
- Sailing Instructions will be distributed on race day.

If you have any questions, contact PRO, Skip Hall skiphall@optonline.net or Dave Branning laserdave93@yahoo.com
Registration Link:

We will continue the tradition of closing registration once we have enough buddies to have fun.
User avatar
Posts: 228
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 9:25 am

Re: 48th Annual Liberty Bell Regatta

Postby Dave_Branning » Mon Feb 10, 2020 8:12 pm

Ahoy, EC12 Skippers: Welcome to the 50th year of the EC12 Class and the 48th year of the Liberty Bell Regatta. We are gaining entries so let's start seeing this great one day event fill up.

Entry list as of 2/14/2020.
Dave Branning
Fred DeSantis
Danny Thomas
Tim Stone
Dave Ramos
Rick West
Scott Graf
Cape May Ray Szulczewski
Harry Mote
William Sysyn
Rick Boulay
User avatar
Posts: 228
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 9:25 am

Re: 48th Annual Liberty Bell Regatta 2020

Postby Skip Hall » Mon Mar 02, 2020 4:10 pm

Okay everyone here is the current list for the 48th Annual Liberty Bell Regatta, which is just weeks away:

1/ Dave Branning
2/ Fred DeSantis
3/ Danny Thomas
4/ Tim Stone
5/ Dave Ramos
6/ Rick West
7/ Scott Graf
8/ Ray Szulczewski
9/ Harry Mote * Race Staff
10/ William Sysyn
11/ Rick Boulay
12/ Scott Todd
13/ Tom Alessi
14/ Domenick Bonanno
15/ Martin Besant
16/ Don Barker
17/ James Flach
18/ John Stoudt
19/ Ken Shaw
20/ Jerome Franko- Weather Dependent
21/ Jarl Wathne
22/ Mark Rinehart
23/ James Betz
24/ Doug Wotring

We have enough entered to use Dave’s Cesspool System as of March 11th. My thoughts would be to rename the system to DB’s Cesspool System in honor of him.....
Skip Hall
Skip Hall
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2004 7:25 am

Return to Regatta Stuff

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests